Willow Run Evangelical Lutheran Church 1943





1942           The Mission Board of the Michigan District LCMS called Reverend Arthur Beyer to begin a ministry in Ypsilanti.

1943           Willow Run Evangelical Lutheran Church was officially founded on April 11, 1943.

                     The cornerstone was laid for the new church on April 25, 1943.

1948           The Reverend Herman E. Rossow was called to replace Pastor Beyer.

1951           Willow Run Evangeliscal Lutheran Church declared itself to be self-supporting, no longer a mission church.

1952           The property on 1255 E. Forest Avenue was purchased.

1953           The name changed from Willow Run to Faith Lutheran Church. The building was moved to the new site.

1955           The parsonage was built next to the church.

1964           The Reverend Albert Kureger was installed to replace Pastor Rossow.

1968           Faith's 25th Anniversary.

1972          The new sanctuary addition was dedicated.

1976          The Reverend Thees Hoft replaced retiring Pastor Krueger.

1981          The Reverend Marvin Anderson was installed.

1983          Faith's 40th Anniversary.

1990         The Reverend David Gerke was called to replace Pastor Anderson.

1993         Faith's 50th Anniversary-Mortgage Retirement and Jubilation Reception.



Bonnie is the remaining charter member of Faith!


Many members have been active for 40+ years!